Subaru Solterra Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
2023 Subaru Solterra Limited
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I am new to being an EV owner. We got our Solterra 1/14/2023. The first thing I tried was to set my driver position in #1, and move the chair, then press #1 trying to recall it.
In short, I cannot simply set the position and recall it? I read the manual and the steps were simular enough to most other memory seat I used.
Any thought? Trick about it?
P.S. Even the guy at the dealership cannot set it or not sure why it didn't store.... ^_^

· Super Moderator
1,236 Posts
Have you set your profile yet and tied it to your key fob? The car links seat and mirror settings (and I'm guessing infotainment preferences) to the driver profile.

When you tried to use the memory set function, did you receive a confirmation that it had completed the procedure (beep?)?

· Registered
9 Posts
Same. I am still struggling to get the car to remember my seat setting, both with the key fob linking and the physical buttons on the door. Planning to start from the beginning this weekend with the owners manual and see if I can work through it.

· Registered
13 Posts
I set the door button for my preferences with no problems. I can't seem to get the fob to do it. And I can't reliably get my phone to connect for the profile, either. Hit or miss. Apple CarPlay works fine, though - as long as I wait long enough for the head unit to boot up.

· Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Have you set your profile yet and tied it to your key fob? The car links seat and mirror settings (and I'm guessing infotainment preferences) to the driver profile.

When you tried to use the memory set function, did you receive a confirmation that it had completed the procedure (beep?)?
I did, with no success.

· Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·